A Life Worth Living by Nancy Buxton

It’s a New Year

Let's encourage each other to walk with Jesus!

I am sitting in my office with the space heater aimed at my legs, looking out the window at a fresh layer of snow-ice on the sidewalk.  It is a lovely winter scene, God has sent a reminder that He wipes slates clean at any time and any place.

Yesterday my dad would have turned 106 years old, tomorrow my mother in law would be 107.  In a couple of months I will be a year older too, but I am still here.  

This morning I was reading in the book of John, I love John.  It feels like Jesus is still with me on this earth when I read this book.  Jesus prays for his disciples and gives me a great example of how to pray for my children.  Listen to this, “I pray for them.  I am not praying for the world, but for those you have given me, for they are  yours….Holy Father, protect them by the power of your name.”  Don’t you like this?  This is my prayer for my two little families and for my husband.

Yes, tomorrow is a new year.  What are your plans?  Mine is to have a relationship with Jesus that is deeper than ever and to encourage everyone I know to do the same.

What will the year hold? IDK but lets hold fast to Jesus.

Comments on: "It’s a New Year" (1)

  1. Thank you for your prayers! 🙂 Love you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

