A Life Worth Living by Nancy Buxton

May I Pray For You?

She is only a small woman but the energy that escapes from her is unbelievable.  She practically jumps with joy.  Don’t get her started talking about prayer or you won’t get away from her any time soon.  Especially don’t ask to see her buttons, you for sure will  still be talking this time tomorrow.

Her name is Geri.  She lives in a small town in Colorado and she is excited.  She has a button ministry that has changed her life.  She is a nurse and every day she wears a button that says, “May I Pray For You.”  I can tell you this, if I was going into surgery and saw my nurse wearing that button, I would grab her and never let her go until she did pray for me.

Geri has many prayer stories and loves to tell them.  Her stories are incredible and she not only loves to share her stories she loves to share here ministry.  Geri makes these buttons to give away.  She will make a few buttons or hundreds of buttons at no charge.  It’s her ministry.

I love it when someone finds a ministry to be excited with and runs with it.  What a blessing Geri is to everyone around her.  If you are interested in getting some buttons please comment on this blog and I will put you in contact with her.

Comments on: "May I Pray For You?" (2)

  1. Hi Nancy! What a great idea! I’d love to contact Geri =) Thanks!

  2. nancyoutlook said:

    Sara–my email is nancybee47@yahoo.com. I will be happy to give you some contact information.

Leave a comment